Another NWSF C Diploma complete!


Following on from the success of the C Licence completed in late 2023, NWSF in conjunction with Football NSW was pleased to recently host a C Diploma at Christie Park and West Epping Oval.

Led by NWSF & NWS Spirit FC Technical Director Tim Palmer, the course was once again facilitated by NWSF’s commitment to coach education through the Local Club Coach Scholarship. This initiative subsidises the costs of the course for coaches nominated by our local clubs. In 2024, a record number of clubs and coaches applied for the scholarships, signalling the ongoing commitment within our ecosystem to coach education.

19 local coaches from 19 different local clubs completed the course, with coaches from NWS Spirit FC also in attendance over the five days, which featured a blend of practical and theory content. Coaches were exposed to the foundations of football actions, techniques and coaching approaches, while developing their design and delivery skills in practical sessions.

NWSF acknowledges the support of Football NSW for providing our local association with the capacity to deliver these courses within our ecosystem, and Epping FC, with part of the course hosted at West Epping Oval, for assisting with equipment and facilities. We also thank the NWS Spirit FC SAP players who worked hard in the practical sessions!

We are looking forward to future C Diploma opportunities for association coaches later in 2024. Interested coaches should complete this form.

The full C Licence cohort for April 2024 is as follows:

  • Jazz Chaseling (NWS Spirit FC / North Ryde SC)
  • James Costello (NWS Spirit FC / Gladesville Ravens)
  • Robert De Ceglie (NWS Spirit FC)
  • Ty Ditchburn (Pennant Hills FC)
  • Joan Echeverri (Melrose Park FC)
  • Jessica Fartek (Beecroft Wombats)
  • Nathan Haber (NWS Spirit FC)
  • Ben Hall (West Ryde Rovers)
  • Nicholas Ioannides (Putney Rangers)
  • Kalize Jarvis (NWS Spirit FC)
  • Fiona Kavanagh (The Flying Bats)
  • Bruce Kemmis (Normanhurst Eagles)
  • Warner Leung (Gladesville Ravens)
  • Frank Marchi (Macquarie Dragons)
  • Christopher Marques (NWS Spirit FC)
  • Yannick Mifsud (Marconi Stallions)
  • Aaron Lynch (All Saints Hunters Hill)
  • Danielle Parry (Ryde Panthers)
  • Joseph Perry (Epping FC)
  • Anthony Salloum (Northern HFC)
  • Scott Taylor (Roselea SC)
  • Khaled Baluch (Gladesville Ryde Magic)
  • Matthew Zdilar (North Ryde SC)

Notice board

PLAY YOUR PART TO STOP REFEREE ABUSE | Abuse of referees is a blight on the game and will not be tolerated at any level.


Searching for Clubs?

Find clubs, club contacts, field locations and more in our clubs directory. 

Get social

Upcoming Events